The Railway Man Cast

The Railway Man is an English language film released in the year 2013. The film is based on the autobiography The Railway Man in 1995 by Eric Lomax. It had its premiere on 6th September 2013 at the Toronto International Film Festival 2013. The film was released in United Kingdom and Australia with a screen running time of 116 minutes. The film is directed by Jonathan Teplitzky; produced by Chris Brown, Bill Curbishley, Andy Paterson; starring Colin Firth, Nicole Kidman, Jeremy Irvine, Stellan Skarsgard, Hiroyuki Sanada.

railway man

The Railway Man Released Date

The film The Railway Man was released on –

  • 6th September 2013 at TIFF
  • 26th December 2013 at Australia
  • 10th January 2014 at United Kingdom

The Railway Man Crew

Directed byJonathan Teplitzky
Screenplay byFrank Cottrell Boyce
Andy Paterson
CinematographyGarry Philips
Edited byMartin Connor
Produced byChris Brown
Bill Curbishley
Andy Paterson
Production houseArcher Street Productions
Latitude Media
Pictures in Paradise
Silver Reel
Thai Occidental Productions
Music byDavid Hirschfelder

The Railway Man Cast

Colin Firth as Eric Lomax


Jeremy Irvine as Young Eric Lomax


Nicole Kidman as Patricia Lomax


Stellan Skarsgard as Finlay


Sam Reid as Young Finlay

sam 1

Hiroyuki Sanada as Takashi Nagase


Tanroh Ishida as Young Takashi Nagase


Leave a Comment