The Hurt Locker Cast

The Hurt Locker is an American English language film released in the year 2008. It is a war thriller film. The Hurt Locker was directed by Kathryn Bigelow; written by Mark Boal; produced by Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicholas Chartier, Greg Shapiro; starring Jeremy Renner, Anthony Mackie, Brian Geraghty, Evangeline Lily, Ralph Fiennes, David Morse, Guy Pearce. The movie has a screen running time of 131 minutes. It was released on 4th September 2008 at 65th Venice International Film Festival and on 26th July 2009 at United States.


The Hurt Locker Crew

Directed byKathryn Bigelow
Written byMark Boal
Produced byKathryn Bigelow
Mark Boal
Nicholas Chartier
Greg Shapiro
Production houseVoltage Pictures
Grosvenor Park Media
Film Capital Europe Funds
First Light Productions
Kingsgate Films
Cinematography byBarry Ackroyd
Edited byChris Innis
Bob Murawski
Music byMarco Beltrami
Buck Sanders

The Hurt Locker Cast

Jeremy Renner as Sergeant First Class William James


Anthony Mackie as Sergeant J. T. Sanborn


Brian Geraghty as Specialist Owen Eldridge


Guy Pearce as Staff Sergeant Matthew Thompson


Christian Camargo as Lieutenant Colonel John Cambridge


David Morse as Colonel Reed


Ralph Fiennes as the leader of a Private Military Company unit


Evangeline Lilly as Connie James


Malcolm Barrett as Sergeant Foster


Why Do They Call It The Hurt Locker?

Hurt locker comes from US military slang

Who did Kathryn Bigelow marry?

James Cameron

Leave a Comment