Raymond Briggs Books

Raymond Briggs Books – Raymond Redvers Briggs popularly known as Raymond Briggs was an English artist, writer, cartoonist, graphic, novelist, illustrator. He was born on 18th January 1934 at Surrey, England. Raymond Briggs was best known for his story The Snowman, which didn’t had words and the cartoon adaptation was televised and musical adaptation is stages every Christmas. Some of the notable works of Briggs includes Father Christmas, The Bear, Fungus the Bogeyman, The Snowman, When the Wind Blows, Jim and the Beanstalk, Ug, Ethel & Emest. Raymond Briggs had won many awards in his career, which included Kate Greenaway Medal in the year 1966 and 1973, Horn Book Award in the year 1979, British Book Award in the year 1993, 1999.

Raymond Briggs Books
Raymond Briggs
  • Raymond Briggs Books –
  • Peter and the Piskies: Cornish Folk and the Fairy Tales
  • The Fair to Middling
  • Ring-a-ring o’ Roses
  • Fee Fi Fo Fum
  • The Mother Goose Treasury
  • The Christmas Book
  • Shackleton’s Epic Voyage
  • Jim and the Beanstalk
  • Father Christmas
  • Father Christmas Goes on Holiday
  • Fungus the Bogeyman
  • The Snowman
  • Gentleman Jim
  • When the Wind Blows
  • The Tin-Pot Foreign General and the Old Iron Woman
  • All in a Day
  • Unlucky Wally
  • Unlucky Wally 20 Years On
  • The Man
  • The Bear
  • Ethel & Ernest: A True Story
  • Ug: Boy Genius of the Stone Age
  • The Adventures of Bert
  • A Bit More Bert
  • The Puddleman
  • Notes from the Sofa

Did Raymond Briggs have any children?

a stepson and stepdaughter

When did Raymond Briggs died?

9th August 2022

How old was Raymond Briggs When he died?

88 years

Leave a Comment